The Emerald City of Oz by L. Frank Baum

Dorothy decides to become a princess and live in Oz forever and brings Uncle Henry and Aunt Em with her. Along with other friends that have been met through the previous adventures, they go on an adventure around Oz meeting more interesting people (and other living things). Meanwhile, Ozma discovers the Nomes, along with some evil allies, are digging their way under the desert to attack Oz.

The Emerald City of Oz is the sixth Oz book. There is a lot of delightful word play in this one making it extra fun to read. The ending indicates L. Frank Baum never intended to write another Oz book, but three years later he came out with the seventh book and ended up writing a total of 14, stopping for good only because he died. I highly recommend this book to adults and children alike!

5 (out of 5) Stars

Books Read in 2016: 57
Pages Read in 2016: 14,250
Read 52 Books in 52 Weeks (more book reviews!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Children, Classic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s