Rise of Keitus by Andrea Pearson

Jacob has gotten good at Traveling so now he, Aloren, and Matt must Travel to Troosinal at the time Dmitri was building up a resistance and Keitus was becoming a Lorkon. Meanwhile, two other groups must go on missions to release people and destroy Molg tunnels.

Rise of Keitus is the fourth book in the Key of Kilenya series. It was just as good as the previous three. If anything, the series is ramping up and getting even more exciting. Some chapters I was pretty nervous about what was going to happen next. Even though it is aimed at middle grade readers, it is “smart” and appeals to adult readers as well. This series really makes an excellent read-aloud. I highly recommend reading Rise of Keitus, but read the first three books first!

5 (out of 5) Stars

Books Read in 2017: 64
Pages Read in 2017: 18,806
Read 52 Books in 52 Weeks (more book reviews!)
Reason I Chose It: Bedtime Story for the Boys

Leave a comment

Filed under Middle Grades

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s