Gulliver’s Travels by Jonathan Swift

Gulliver’s Travels by Jonathan Swift is divided into four parts, his “visits” to the tiny people of Lilliput, the giants of Brobdingnag, a floating city and other places, and a place where horses are the ruling class. The first half was much more fun to read than the second half. The insistence that it was all absolutely true was hilarious. Swift was an amazing satirist. I can totally see why his writings were, and still are, popular.

4 (out of 5) Stars

Books Read in 2014: 108
Pages Read in 2014: 20,494
Read 52 Books in 52 Weeks (more book reviews!)

1 Comment

Filed under Classic

One response to “Gulliver’s Travels by Jonathan Swift

  1. Pingback: Pre-Reading | Smaller on the Outside

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s